top of page
  • acorbin95

Where’s Pony?


A recent picture of this pony reminded me of the blessed creatures that hold a special place in my family's life. Thinking about my children and their children, I can substitute a variety of names for the word Pony. The names are not particularly creative. We used to have Cheetah, Teddy, and Pengy (a penguin puppet) - all incredibly important family members.

When lost, find this beloved creature. Or else. Suffer the dramatic meltdown and tears. My daughter bought a second Curious George, just in case George disappeared for too long away from her young son. Insurance for a smooth bedtime.

Pony recently survived being absconded by a little boy on the playground when it was dropped. It's currently sitting in sandcastles on a beach vacation. I hope Pony makes it back home.

Isn't it amazing how grown adults can reminisce about an inanimate object years later? Really, it was the child's wonderful imagination bringing the whole family a great deal of joy.

13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page