top of page
  • acorbin95

Stopping to See


I often go through my day on automatic pilot. It is an efficient way to operate. There is so much to do. Plan ahead. Be ready. Execute lessons. Enjoy the spontaneous comments and experiences along the way.


A teacher I know often stops on her morning drive into our school to take pictures of the beautiful sunrise. Her pictures deserve to be published somewhere - they are really quite unusual. She uses her phone and she sees the day with the light hitting just so. Then she emails the picture to everyone. I love getting these surprises.


By doing this favor for all of us, she has helped me learn to stop and see pieces of my ordinary day in a new way. Stop and see the beauty around us. It's a gift.


18 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page