top of page
  • acorbin95

Technology Spy

I read a post about some of the stress caused by tracking teenagers with a tracking app through the iPhone. I am quite relieved I just missed all this as my children grew up.


My daughter is shocked I didn't have the Nanit app to watch every move of a baby as they slept. I had twins to start with. I survived with an audio monitor.


I heard stories about my youngest son's adventures in high school at his recent wedding. I knew he was a spicy, fun-loving social creature. But I nearly fell off my chair while the guests laughed for a long time. I am so glad I had no clue about some of his ideas.


Or my older son riding on a motorcycle with no helmet in Phuket, Thailand during rush hour. One of his friends got that moment with a camera.


I tend to overworry, so too much technology use might have had me spinning. I understand a parent can't put their head in the sand and be in denial. I'm very grateful we made it this far with all children thriving. It's hard to let go.

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page