top of page
  • acorbin95

Creative Lunch

Every day I sit with my third-grade students at lunch. I eat earlier, so I can sit back, relax, and either listen or talk to the children. My class has decided the boys like eating with the boys and the girls like to keep themselves. I have suggested we mix up the tables and they sweetly insist things are just fine the way they are. I have been fascinated by what some boys eat - pickles with sun butter and jam sandwiches, pizza dipped in ranch dressing, and the coveted potato chips. I have seen boys who devour plates of spaghetti nibble a potato chip like a squirrel. Four nibbles per chip. As if they are savoring each greasy, crunchy bite. Important enough to ignore the call for recess time.

18 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page